Who's Online

Login Form

Lost Password?


Latest Events

No events
West Pelzer News 2
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 07 July 2004

Spring Clean Up

June 2, 2012


Includes household items...

NO leaves or limbs


Have your items curbside by 8am

Last Updated ( Thursday, 03 May 2012 )
Town Project Information
Written by webmaster   
Wednesday, 12 December 2007


Chapman Park


Visit the picture gallery to view photos of the Chapman Property deed signing held July 17, 2010 held at The Chapman House 38 Main Street West Pelzer.

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 25 August 2010 )
Town Clerks News Flash
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 09 August 2004


Join us on Facebook


 for reminders of Town


 events and important



Last Updated ( Friday, 11 May 2012 )
Brief history of West Pelzer
Written by Web Master   
Tuesday, 11 December 2007

The Cherokee Indians were the first settlers of the present site of West Pelzer, originally called Frankville. 


There were settlers in the vicinity in the 1800s. The town of Frankville was chartered in 1913. The original survey for the town was made by John Franks. The street layout in the older part of the town is the same today as in the original street plat.







A new petition was later filed and on September 13, 1918, the name was changed from Frankville to West Pelzer. West Pelzer is less than a quarter of a mile from Pelzer.









West Pelzer is incorporated and has its own city government. The two towns share the same post office zip code, 29669, and the same telephone prefix, 947.

Last Updated ( Monday, 05 October 2009 )
Groundbreaking Ceremony
Written by Clerk   
Wednesday, 14 October 2009


The groundbreaking ceremony for the Town of West Pelzer's Phase One Sewer Project was held September 14, 2009 at the intersection of Main Street and Stewart Street. 




Pictured from left to right: Court Clerk Shane Black, Assistant Water/Wastewater Superintendent Jeff Pearson, Councilman Jimmy Jeanes, Water/Wastewater Superintendent Michael Mahaffey, Pastor Randall Smith, Mayor Peggy Paxton, Zoning Administrator Charles Ellenburg, Rural Development State Director Vernita Dore, Anderson County Councilwoman Cindy Wilson, Rural Development Area Director Kenneth King and Town Clerk Paula Payton.



Last Updated ( Wednesday, 21 October 2009 )